Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Wishlist Wednesday #79

Wishlist Wednesday is a weekly post put on by Dani at the Pen to Paper blog. Where you post a book you really really want to read or one that has been on your wishlist! If you've seen my to-read list on Goodreads then you know there are plenty that I could use. So I decided to use this feature every Wednesday.

Author: Sophie Jordan
Title: Uninvited
Series Number: 1
Release Date: January 28, 2014

Goodreads Summary:
The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton's tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn't feel any different, but genes don't lie. One day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he's not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.

My Review:
This book just sounds really interesting. I keep coming back to it when I'm looking for new reads so this one is now on my TBR list! I am trying to get an eARC of it so we will see how it goes. 

And also...


  1. This book definitely caught my interest. It sounds very good and thought provoking. I mean, can you imagine a killing gene? Great pick!

    Merry Christmas!

    My WW

  2. I've been looking at this book a lot lately and it sounds really good, I must get my hands on it soon as well.
    Happy reading!

  3. I was lucky enough to read this already and loved it. Its so different and unique. Hope you can get it soon.